Dave & Patti Burke

Owner and original entrepreneur of The Florian Gardens Conference Center, Dave Burke, began working at age fifteen for a local building materials supply company. He retired after 36 years of loyalty, as a new, ambitious dream came into the picture. Dave and his wife spent several years researching the possibility of starting a new business. When their daughter became engaged, it gave them all the inspiration they needed. Amongst their frustrations of finding a wedding venue that possessed both the atmosphere they wanted and the amenities they needed, their dream started to take shape. At the time, no other local venue had both an outdoor wedding space and interior facilities capable of catering an event of any size. Thus, The Florian Gardens Conference Center began to take shape.

When the Florian opened its doors for the first time in 2006, our core initiative was to develop a facility that could offer a location for people to host an event that was “focused, fun, and professionally facilitated.” A facility that has highly adaptable space and flexible room layouts that create the optimal setting for whatever an event may need. We strived to create a memorable facility, and enhanced it with a superior level of professionalism, class and knowledgeable customer service to match. Our entire staff offers skilled and personalized attention to our clients.

*Photos by Leslie Duffy Photography

Dave Burke

Dave Burke

Owner/President

Email: Dave@thefloriangardens.com

Josh Arneson

Josh Arneson

Director of Operations

Email: Joshua@thefloriangardens.com

Shari Radford

Shari Radford

Director of Sales

Email: Shari@thefloriangardens.com

Cara Sliva

Cara Sliva

Wedding Coordinator

Email: Cara@thefloriangardens.com

Linda Velie

Linda Velie

Director of Catering

Email: Linda@thefloriangardens.com

Ashley Snider

Ashley Snider

Assistant Wedding & Events Coordinator

Email: Ashley@thefloriangardens.com

Mike Marthaler

Mike Marthaler

Bar Manager

Anna Bobb

Anna Bobb

Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper

Kristi Quasius

Kristi Quasius

Banquet Set-up Manager

Melissa Burke

Melissa Burke

Groundskeeper

Gary Mueller

Gary Mueller

Groundskeeper/Building Maintenance